September Favourites

I love watching Favourites videos and also reading blog posts full of favourites. I thought why not join in!

The Great British Bake Off 

I love this show especially because i enjoy baking, it gives me inspiration to try out new recipes and the show is also very entertaining and who doesn’t love Mary Berry! My favourite contestant at the moment is Benjamina she also has a blog on wordpress carrotandcrumb.com which i have recently discovered. The Bake Off is definitely one of my favourite shows of the year. There has been a lot of press about the show moving to Channel 4 for the next series and apparently Mary Berry and Mel and Sue won’t be moving with it. I love Mary Berry, she seems so sweet and caring so I don’t know how i’ll feel when the next series starts!!

p0247ttc

Jolly Ranchers
This is a bad addiction for me as Jolly Ranchers are full of sugar but they are so yummy! Although they are super expensive to buy in the UK i just can’t help but buy them when i see them. It’s the hard candies i’ve been enjoying the most – especially the cherry ones!

dsc_0517

Mango and Pineapple Smoothies

I have been trying to eat a little healthier lately and cut out the snacking that i usually do when i come home from work, this is why i started making smoothies. Mango and Pineapple go so well together and it’s also super easy to make! I cut up two mangos, one pineapple and 3 bananas into small chunks and portion them into 6 or 7 freezer bags and freeze them. I then take one bag out of the freezer and place the ingredients in a blender along with around 200ml of fresh apple juice and blend until smooth.

Apart from the apple juice this is a much healthier and refreshing alternative to snacking on things such as chocolate and it still gives me the sweetness i’ve been craving!

img_0904

Jimmy Choo Illicit

I love this perfume it has a floral scent with spicy tones and I also get a scent of vanilla although it’s not one of the listed ingredients. I have had so many compliments when wearing the perfume, I wear it during the day but it would also be perfect for occasions. I waited until the perfume was on offer and paid £36 for a 60ml bottle and a body moisturiser, which i thought was great value.

dsc_0520

 

Let me know what you have been loving this month in the comments.

Leave a Reply

