Autumn

It’s that time of year again, leaves are slowly changing colour to many beautiful shades of orange and yellow. Leaves crunch under my feet as I walk watching my warm breath hit the cool air.

A fluffy scarf wrapped around my neck to keep me warm from the crisp breeze.

The smell of spices, pumpkin soup, cinnamon.

The dark nights with the curtains closed, wood burner on to keep me snug while I sit watching a film.

The sound of owls ‘twit twooing’ as I take the dog for her night-time walk.

These are all the things I love about Autumn and I am so excited it seems to finally be here!

Below are some photos I took last Autumn and I hope this Autumn is just as pretty.

Leave a Reply

