My First Blog Post

Getting To Know Me

My name is Cara, i live in Scotland and i am 18 years old.

(Basics over with let’s get on with actually getting to know me!)

I have always enjoyed writing and i like the thought of having a blog, something to create a hobby out of, somewhere to share my dreams and life.

I left school aged sixteen due to having anxiety, school was an environment that just did not suit me and made me very anxious to the point i just couldn’t face going. Because of my anxiety i am reluctant to go to college and i don’t have enough qualifications for university but i also have no interest in university. I currently work as a waitress and i am happy enough doing this at the moment. I wish people would understand that some people don’t want a big career and not everybody has to go on to do further education. My main aspiration in life is to one day settle down and have a family.

Family has always been important to me. I have a large family and couldn’t imagine life not being surrounded my them. I would rather spend an evening in the house with my mum than go out until the early hours!

Some quick facts about me:

I am rather small 5 foot and a ‘smidge’.

I am a pisces and definitely am as i live up to all the characteristics of a pisces.

I was obsessed with One Direction for at least 5 years of my life!

My favourite food would beItalian and Mexican although i’m not the biggest fan of cheese…

I also don’t like fish or eggs.

I love Keeping Up With The Kardashians (at one point i had 46 episodes recorded on the tv).

I’m also a big fan of Pretty Little Liars and The Vampire Diaries.

I would love to visit Canada in Autumn/fall as it looks so magical and picturesque.

I’m an old soul.

Hope you enjoyed my first blog post and i’ll be back with another post soon!

xx

3 thoughts on “My First Blog Post

Leave a Reply

